Témoignages de clients

Vend vend et fournit des services, partout, grâce à Dialpad

Vend 5

DIALPAD + VEND

Depuis 2010, Vend s'est imposé comme l'une des principales solutions logicielles pour les points de vente des détaillants du monde entier. La start-up d'envergure internationale équipe plus de 18 000 magasins dans plus de 140 pays et compte des acteurs majeurs comme Apple, PayPal et Square parmi ses partenaires, ainsi que de grands noms comme la NASA, l'université Harvard et Disney parmi ses clients. Avec plus de 200 employés basés en Amérique du Nord, en Europe et en Australie, le besoin de mettre en place une stratégie de communication professionnelle moderne s'est toutefois fait ressentir chez Vend afin de pouvoir épauler chaque employé où qu'il se trouve.

Défis en matière d'évolutivité

Avant Dialpad, la société Vend assurait ses communications à l'aide de téléphones de bureau. Elle payait des frais individuels pour les licences logicielles, l'administration par des tiers et l'hébergement sur serveur. Pourtant, ces dépenses élevées ne se traduisaient pas par des fonctionnalités premium ou des technologies stables. « Nous passions 40 % de notre temps à résoudre des problèmes liés à nos téléphones », explique Andre Morgan, responsable informatique chez Vend.

« Grâce à Dialpad, mon équipe peut provisionner des utilisateurs et déployer de nouveaux bureaux à travers le monde en un claquement de doigts. »
Andre Morgan
|
responsable informatique

Alors que le siège social est établi en Nouvelle-Zélande, que les commerciaux et les représentants du service d'assistance sont répartis sur les cinq principaux marchés de trois continents et qu'environ 10 % des employés de l'entreprise travaillent à distance, l'idée d'un outil faisant le lien entre tous les employés s'est imposée à Vend.

From sales and business development to customer support, Vend strives to always be accessible to customers, partners, and prospects. But without a modern business phone system in place, the company found itself working in silos across different regions. Dialpad killed the startup’s desk phones, providing local numbers and the ability to quickly provision new offices—while also offering advanced reporting and native integrations with Vend’s other cloud-based tools.

« Notre équipe d'assistance internationale est disponible 24 heures/24, 7 jours/7 pour venir en aide aux détaillants qui en ont besoin, a déclaré Andre Morgan, responsable informatique chez Vend. Grâce à Dialpad, nous sommes en mesure d'offrir une expérience beaucoup plus fluide à nos clients. » Vend utilise la communication sur le cloud pour connecter collègues et clients par le biais d'appels audio, de la vidéo, de l'envoi de messages et de réunions en ligne à tout moment et sur n'importe quel appareil. La start-up, dont la croissance est en pleine expansion, peut désormais consacrer ses efforts à la création d'une entreprise plus connectée afin d'offrir la meilleure expérience possible à ses clients, et ce partout dans le monde.

webicons_master

Customer Story

Vend Delivers Anywhere Sales and Service with Dialpad

Dialpad + Vend

Since 2010, Vend has emerged as one of the leading point-of-sale solutions for the world’s retailers. The global startup serves more than 18,000 stores in over 140 countries, with partners including Apple, PayPal, and Square and customers including NASA, Harvard University, and Disney. But with over 200 employees across North America, Europe, and Australia, Vend needed a modern business communications strategy to support its anywhere workers.

vend-logo

Offices

5

Employees

200+

Industry

High Tech

Website

vendhq.com

The Deployment in Numbers

IT Productivity Increase

40%

Telephony Cost Savings

90%

Adoption Rate Increase

2X

Challenges of Scale

Before switching to Dialpad, Vend relied on a legacy desk phone infrastructure. The company paid individual fees for software licensing, third-party administration, and server hosting costs. But substantial expenses didn’t translate to a premium feature set or stable technology. “We used to spend 40% of our time solving phone issues,” said Andre Morgan, IT Manager, Vend.

Remote Workforce

Global Scale

Legacy Avaya PBX

Costly IT Overhead

With Dialpad, my team can provision users and spin up new offices around the world in an instant.

— Andre Morgan, IT Manager at Vend

Killing the Desk Phone

With its headquarters in New Zealand, sales and support representatives distributed across five major markets on three continents, and about 10% of the company’s employees working remotely, Vend needed a way to connect its global workforce.

From sales and business development to customer support, Vend strives to always be accessible to customers, partners, and prospects. But without a modern business phone system in place, the company found itself working in silos across different regions. Dialpad killed the startup’s desk phones, providing local numbers and the ability to quickly provision new offices—while also offering advanced reporting and native integrations with Vend’s other cloud-based tools.

“We provide 24/7 international support for retailers that need assistance,” said Andre Morgan, IT Manager, Vend. “Dialpad makes the customer experience far more seamless.” Using cloud communications, Vend connects colleagues with each other and customers through voice, video, messaging, and online meetings—anytime, across any device. Now, the fast-moving startup can focus on building a more connected company and delivering the best possible experience to customers worldwide.

Dialpad Kills the Desk Phone

The Best ROI. Period.

See how HUGE killed 100% of its conference phones with UberConference by Dialpad.

Read more success stories

See the stories of customers who have built better working relationships
 through cloud voice and meetings